free advertising, online marketing, web site promotion, website traffic    What is LinkReferral?  |  My Account  |  Contact Us  |  Marketing Tips  |  FAQs     
oldendays.org - Remember mangles, copper-washtubs, washing-dollies, trafficators, running-boards, crank-handles, school assembly, school desks and blotting-paper? Re-visit the things we had and did years ago.

http://oldendays.org


keywords: ago years did had things Re-visit blotting-paper desks school assembly school crank-handles running-boards trafficators washing-dollies copper-washtubs mangles Remember


Good = Satisfactory = Needs work =

ReviewOverallContentNavigation.Speed.Relevance.
Average of all reviews9.55
69 reviews ( 0 private)    how this works     Rules & Guidelines
crackyournuts.proboards.com
entertainment / general    9 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-11-16 12:01:39    April
9
Lovely website with an old-fashioned feel to it, which fits perfectly with the content! The information is presented in a very simple and down-to-earth manner, and is very interesting with lots of variety! .

additional comments: Hi Phil and thank you so much for the compliments! I'm glad you "bit the bullet" also and we have loved having you! Feel free to come back and check in with us, as we haven't seen you in awhile. :) Since you've visited, I've also released a brand new version, so feel free to check that out as well!
plusgenf20.net/
computing / general    239 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-10-25 03:31:28    Pat
10
ayout looks appealing. Easy to navigate and loaded fairly quickly..
gynexinplus.com/
miscellaneous / general    330 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-06-07 14:00:47    Henry
10
This is a very nice blog with good content....
legalsteroidswork.com/
education / products    232 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-05-26 17:00:24    Mike
10
Great page, just all you need to know bout everything is here.
penis-stretchers.org/
computing / technology    49 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-05-25 16:11:37    Michael
9
Very informative. Well done. :-)..
bestukfatburners.co.uk/
shopping / personal    95 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-04-17 03:16:25    Martyn
9
what a wonderful site, the colour that u used is great...
genf20plusreviewer.com/
shopping / personal    52 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-03-18 05:05:38    Steve
10
Site was very informative. Awesome concept.
buyproactolxs.com/
reference / general    215 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-03-14 14:29:11    Michael
9
Keep up the work. Be sure to review me back...
deuteronomy117.WordPress.com
homelife / general    57 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-03-09 15:58:23    John
10
Wow, what a wonderful trip down memory lane. I have only heard about some the things that this site covers in great and entertaining detail. The products and services that use to exist were in someways better than the products and services that exist today. A person can learn so much when visiting this website, and for the creative person...this site can inspire them to think outside the box, simply by allowing them to learn about the past. This is a truly great site to visit, and visit often. The content is well written and educational, but presented in a fun way. The site looks and works great. I cannot give this site and its webmaster enough praise...well done..
bestsaltpipeinhaler.co.uk/
health / products    121 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-03-06 15:36:21    Alex
9
The site loads quickly and without issue. ...
fatburnerswork.com/
education / general    80 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-02-23 03:23:52    Stanley
10
Very nice website with quality information...
pureraspberryketoneplus.com/
homelife / products    519 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-02-16 16:33:40    Mark
9
very nice. your blog is very informative. interesting posts..
gynexinalpha.net/
reference / general    65 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2015-01-23 04:39:20    Claude
10
Professional website, good layout, rich content, theme ok, overall good..
http:www.riversongagri.com
health / general    64 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-12-17 15:38:53    Bob
7
The site worked well and had all the information necessary but was a little dated in the technology used. .

additional comments: Thanks for your feedback, we have really built this business using trial and error in the trenches at local markets. This "From the Ground Up" approach using a one on one interface with the public for their experiences has provided some really excellent results.
ladybiz.webnode.com/
mm opps. / general    53 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-26 06:55:35    lady
10
beautiful website featuring times past and the unique and incredible products that were and always be far better than current .. now this is coming from one who is only 49yrs. old but remembers from stories told and even early experiences, but one who will always love the good old days.. Everyone should take a look at this site for a smile, and probably surprises for some of what they will find "blessings".

response: Thank you for the very generous review. It's good to look at the way things were in "the olden days". Stay young!
organizeyourlifeandmore.com/
homelife / personal    267 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-25 10:11:17    Christina
10
Loved all the old pictures! Nice job! .

additional comments: Thank you for your review...and the suggestions! :-)
thetechsolved.com
computing / software    24 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-17 16:21:33    Luke
9
Very nice website that has a fair few categories, which is nice to see. My only dislike is that the green navigation buttons are quite low quality and blurry..

response: Thanks for the review. I'll look at sharpening the link-images.
sommersparkle.com
shopping / jewelry    27 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-12 15:37:05    Pamela
9
Fast loading, innovative site with great ideas. A pleasure to view.

response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the visit.
nitawatson44.blogspot.com
miscellaneous / general    18 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-09 18:55:46    Nita
8
Wish I had time to scroll through all the different subjects listed, it was great to see some of the old stuff..

response: Thank you for the review. Please feel free to return and complete the tour.
prosolution-plus.org/
health / products    318 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-09 05:48:35    Daniel
10
I like old stuff, they remind me of some happier times. Wish you all the best..
booksforyouandme.com.
miscellaneous / general    22 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-08 22:49:34    jeffrey
10
Good easy to read loned the sowing maching enjoyed reading does not any more information..

response: Thank you for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
erinpharm.org
health / general    37 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-08 20:17:26    John
10
An excellent site. It brought back so many memories for me of my childhood in 1940s north eastern England. Thank you for reviving these memories for me..

additional comments: Thank you for your kind review. I saw from my Homestead site statistics that you have visited my about_me page. They were the days, eh! We grew up in remarkable times in a remarkable part of the world. I'll be 70 on March 4 and have begun to write my autobiography. I'll be returning to your site often to help jog my memories. I now live in a rural mountain area of the Blue Ridge mountains (I retired here from New Jersey) writing and gardening while following my own advice to induce 'longevity syndrome' in myself. Have you seen the recent news on STAP cells? I'm predicting amazing developments in the next five years. May we both pass a century in age and look back on astonishing progress since we were young boys. Thank you again. John Fahey

response: Thanks John I'm glad it brought back pleasant memories I also lived in Northern England in the 40s-50s so our paths have common ground.
flicmedia.co.uk
shopping / general    461 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-02-08 19:11:23    okeef
10
I like the idea of bring back stuff that has been forgotten which had been apart of other people's lives for over a decade .
findtractornsnowparts.com
shopping / general    29 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-01-19 16:47:48    kathy
10
very nice site allot of good information I think your site would be good for kids in school in school. I didn't know what a washing machine looked like back than. Good job.

response: Thanks for the generous review Kathy, it's much appreciated. All the best for the future.
earnfacebookcreditsfree.blogspot....
mm opps. / free-opportunities    286 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2014-01-19 11:53:42    carl
10
loads fast and well laid out site. has no problems.
More100style.tk
homelife / general    1 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-12-26 12:24:47    Sytle
10
Shotg khanoj http://www.freejobbook.n.nu.
nicestyle58.tk
homelife / general    3 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-12-26 01:04:35    Shakib
9
Shojib rajib khamt www.freejobbook.n.nu.
vichappybook.blogspot.com/
homelife / general    22 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-08-07 07:46:51    vic
10
A good website with good personal memories for all those good old days. Definitely love the style that you described the trains of old time. I will recommended reading these stories for some nice memories to share with my uncle. Good work. .

additional comments: Very nice and detail written comment. I am very grateful you put down with some nice suggestions. I will come to 'how to deal with losses' in the upcoming chapter and please keep in track with that and I think it will be suitable for those people whose don't have the health. Just remember, happy is for everyone, and being sick or disable don't stop you to be happy. Thank you.
tomfit247.com
health / general    202 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-07-20 13:20:31    Tommy
10
I found this to be a very interesting site to walk down memory lane. It is important to remember what was available in the past and many of those things I wish we still had. .

additional comments: Thanks for your comments and advice I now have margins around images and have switched to a responsive theme not sure how to integrate two columns but I did enlarge text which shortened lines somewhat and made it easier to read.

response: Yes, I had another look... looks good. well done, and thank you.
mmocashout.com/jakkie/registratio...
mm opps. / general    43 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-06-14 20:03:01    Jackie
10
Really good. I still have a rotary phone that I keep in case the power goes out. It works in all kinds of weather unlike a cell phone or cordless phone. It's right up there with a radio during a storm..

response: Thanks for your kind review. Yes, there are a few things from our past that still come in useful "when the chips are down" (or the power, in this case).
mamagoingsolo.com
homelife / personal    12 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-06-14 08:22:05    Emily
8
Hey, my last review didn't seem to post, so sorry if you get this twice. I love the concept, very clean and easy to navigate site. I especially like the categorisation and look forward to reading more. One suggestion would be to add a news "sticker" or perhaps a what's new tab, so we can view any new additions to the site..

additional comments: Thanks very much, I really appreciate it!

response: Thanks for the review. Good idea (about the "What's New" section). I'll look at doing that, thank you.
justforcuts.com
homelife / services    25 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-06-10 00:31:18    brian
10
Thanks for the constructive criticism! (issue has been fixed btw). Well laid out and tons of neat information. Doesn't burn your eyeballs out either! That's always a plus!.

response: Thank you for the review; much appreciated, and I'm glad you enjoyed the visit.
rahabinteriordesign.blogspot.com/
homelife / general    12 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-05-17 03:59:51    Rahab
8
Well this is a good memory down the line. just the good old days, keep up the good work. .
protoninternational.me
computing / software    167 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-05-14 09:13:05    Proton
9
Professional website,good font,good skills used by designer,good layout,area of imprvement should be more more details providedt,all the best..

response: Thank you for your constructive comments. Good luck with your business.
margueritewebdesign.co.uk
computing / webdesign    187 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-05-14 04:51:48    Margaret
10
Nice personal website, brought back a few memories while browsing. The navigation worked very quickly. I'm sure I have actually browsed this website before. Very nice..

response: Thank you for the nice review. Glad you were able to relate to a few things. You may have reviewed it in its former life, as The Good Old Days. I changed its name because it clashed with the names of several other sites. It's grown a bit since then. Best of luck.
masterproblems.com/
homelife / general    271 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-05-09 16:59:12    David
10
Great concept. To help us reflect on where we have come from..

additional comments: Thanks for taking the time to read the articles. I am now using a grammar checker to assist me eliminate grammar error that I miss during my manual proofreading.

response: Great, but as I said, none of the errors were very important. It's so easy to overlook errors when you proofread your own material Thanks for your review.
siin.enjin.com
entertainment / games    16 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-05-06 23:49:04    Christopher
10
I love pretty much everything that is on the site. As a 23 year old you would think i wouldn't remember any of this. But i love this website i would say don't change a thing. Thanks for the great flashbacks!.

response: Thanks for your review. It's meant for "oldies" like me as well as you younger people, to give a picture of what life was like. Glad you like it.
confessionsoftheprofessions.c...
social / general    111 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-05-06 19:10:21    Matthew
8
very simple, straight to the point site. good job. if anything.. for constructive criticism.. website looks old, could use an updated modern look..

response: Thank you for the review. I'll take on board your suggestion about the site's appearance, although I feel a simple presentation is appropriate to the material.
amazingbible.org
homelife / religion    547 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-05-06 13:14:29    Doug
10
This site is a one of a kind. Really enjoyed going through the different pages, its like a museum online..

response: Thank you for the very generous review, it's much appreciated.
occasionallychaotic.blogspot.com/
homelife / general    6 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-04-22 12:41:37    Diedra
10
Very well written site. Loads fast, admire the time you take to write what you have for your page! :) .

additional comments: Thank You For Your Nice Review! :) I have retained a sense of humor from it. I knew what it took to make a baby and I done that, it wasn't my fault or their fault that I am raising them by myself. they are my life. Yes my life at times is very chaotic, considering we are busy just about everyday of the week! :)

response: Thanks Diedra. Your comments are very much appreciated
filipinosworld.net/
miscellaneous / general    26 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-04-12 01:33:05    John
10
The site is very friendly. Navigation is easy..

response: Thank you for the review.
BlueBirdRetro@etsy.com
shopping / general    1501 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-04-09 20:47:21    Bobbie
10
I really liked visiting this site. It was fun to take that trip down memory lane. I remember the discipline in School, a hand smacked with a wooden ruler, or yes a paddle in front of the class by the Principle. (Not me though.) Also the out side games, Hop Scotch, ect. Those were the days of finding your own entertainment..

response: Thanks for the very generous review. Yes, I think it was good for kids to find their own entertainment, rather than just playing ready-made games and toys.
chefjoly.com
homelife / general    6 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-04-04 23:20:48    mark
10
This is a pretty cool site. It is like a chautauqua, where elders talk history through spoken word. This site will excel when many people tell their story..

response: Thanks for the review Mark, glad that you enjoyed it. I had to look up what a chautauqua was, excuse my ignorance. Good luck with your projects.
handymandudleydoright.org
homelife / services    10 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-29 19:18:18    Richard
9
Bring back memories and tells me I lived and learned..

response: Thanks Dudley. I lived too, but not sure about the learning bit.
youtube.com/allenvaile
entertainment / music    422 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-28 18:12:00    Allen
10
As an 'over-fifty-eighter,' I can really relate to the contents on this site!! The way the site is set up really makes the presentation a strong point in this!!1 Terminals and options are very effective also! Quite an impressive store-house of classic memorabilia and presented in a most effective and attractive manner as well. Thanks and all the best! .

response: Thanks for the very generous review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
egr8.blogspot.com/
entertainment / literature    666 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-28 15:12:57    Ellie
10
That is a great blog. I enjoyed reading some of the things on this site well worth having a look. Beautiful photos. It's fast loading..

additional comments: Thank you.

response: Thank you for the review, it's very much appreciated. Good luck with your work.
sammoneysystem.com
mm opps. / work-at-home    36 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-25 22:51:30    steve
9
Down Memory Lane does what is says it will do. You are visiting other sites or seeing other picture pertaining to the topic of your past memorabilia online. I like the movies I seen. Great presentation! It makes you want to come back and see it again. Thanks! Steve S..

response: Thanks for the review, but I'm not sure you went to the correct website. Mine doesn't take you to other websites, nor does it show videos as you indicated.
etsy.com/shop/Rotenbergthread...
miscellaneous / general    16 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-20 19:29:25    liz
10
This is so interesting, i love the pictures. The site is really fast loading and the content is easy to understand and read..

response: Thank you for the review; I'm glad you enjoyed it.
LongviewFarms.com
health / products    313 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-19 14:53:50    Joanne
10
Very informational. Great design. Nice colors..

response: Thank you for the review.
newjerseyinterest.com
homelife / general    48 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-16 11:34:47    albert
10
Great web site the content is easy and fasciating to read easy to navigate fun to explore.

response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the visit.
chem-dry.net/blueskyII.ca
homelife / services    397 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-15 15:52:33    Blue Sky
10
Loving this site. Relevance is great..

response: Thank you for the review.
aperfectvacationhome.com
travel / accommodations    287 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-15 01:14:53    Niksa
10
very interesting site, well done, it is loading quickly great.

response: Thanks for the review. Nice to know it loaded quickly!
etsy.com/shop/BabyBlanketsAnd...
homelife / products    163 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-12 21:46:39    Vesna
10
Amazing site I love everything vintage. Love old movies and compressing is just great .

response: Thanks for the kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the visit.
societyfordaintydamsels.com
social / general    537 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-11 22:59:19    Carol
10
Your old fashion medicine made me somewhat grateful for today's Rxs. OTOH there still are lots of side effects. Rest of your site is very interesting too.

response: Thanks for the review. Yes, I'm rather thankful that some of these are no longer on the pharmaceuticals list, too.
adf.ly/KDyAx
mm opps. / general    10 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-11 05:47:45    Riya
9
Very nice site contents with awesome image..

response: Thank you for the review.
sassyjournals.blogspot.com/
social / general    26 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-11 05:14:32    Anshuman
10
Bang truly relevant and down the memory lane. Truly enjoyed this journey. Very good navigation links for visitors. Overall great experience. I think navigation layout can be improved. That is it can be shifted to some other place like sidebar for better view of so many links. Well this is my personal view but overall the site is well laid out and gives information which is relevant and to the point. Thanks!.

response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed the visit. I noticed that you saw navigation as only satisfactory. Can you let me know what it was that was a problem, so that I can try to improve it?
GoogleNewsSubmit.com
adultXXX / general    107 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-10 20:25:45    James
6
I enjoyed checking out the website. Make sure you review me back..

response: I had requested that my site not be reviewed by porn sites, and expected this request to be honoured. I did not appreciate your visit.
astarsolutions.org
miscellaneous / general    8 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-10 17:51:43    elizabeth
8
nice site enjoyed visiting.

response: Thanks for the appraisal. Since this is the lowest score my website has received, I would have liked some feedback on what caused the loss of points so that I could attempt to remedy this. Have a good day.
superautosurf.com
mm opps. / services    22 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-10 17:13:49    conoley
10
Excellent website adding as favorite thanks for sharing.

response: Thanks for the generous review, and for adding as a Favourite. It's much appreciated. Good luck with your site.
etsy.com/shop/stitchknit
shopping / clothing    40 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-09 19:55:42    Sue
10
Love the site. Loads quickly, well organized and tons of information. I will return & I have already referred my mom to the site, because she will really enjoy reading the articles..

response: Thanks for the very nice review, and the referral on to your Mom. Hope she enjoys it as much as you obviously did.
epilepsyletstalkaboutit.com
miscellaneous / general    116 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-07 19:08:26    Gauri
9
Very good site and easy to understand. Nice choice of pictures and content. Well done..

response: Thanks for your review. I'm glad you found it easy to understand, I try to make it as clear and simple to use as possible.
sfi1.biz/11788231
miscellaneous / general    7 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-07 06:13:08    Louise
10
Brilliant!!! I love your site and your content. We actually also still have a washing Mangle. Well done!.

response: Thank you for the generous review. Maybe you'd like to send me a picture/information about the mangle, and any other interesting items, either via e-mail or through the website.
celestinepress.com.
education / general    1665 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-03 11:48:29    Martha E.
10
This is such fun, especially for an 82 yr old like me. Will be back. Site works fine for me..

additional comments: Thank you so much for your kind review.

response: Thank you for the review. I'm humbled, especially after visiting your beautiful website.
officialscambusters.blogspot.com
mm opps. / information    172 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-02 14:22:01    Michael
10
Very easy to navigate and the links I clicked worked fine, one thing you should know. your sitemap is a list, no working links. Just thought I would tell you,didn;t know if it was intentional. Good Job overall!.

response: Thanks for the review, and for taking the time to "look around".
rocqueyashi.org
miscellaneous / general    975 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-02 00:30:27    Ja Linda
10
M-A-G-N-I-F-I-C-E-N-T!!! Your site is beautiful, which gave your site a fresh feel and easy to understand . Your font color schemes works well with the text. Rocqueyashi International Entertainment Resources wish you the best on your cyber business journey....

additional comments: Thank you for the great review. Our relocation and transitional Consultants would like for you to have the opportunity to express your experience at Rocqueyashi.org. Please feel free to make a comment and include you site address on Rocqueyashi feedback page at http://www.rocqueyashi.org/#!guestbook . By the way, check out the band “THE NEXT MOVEMENT SHOW” on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/NextMovementLLC. The Next Movement Show is my favorite lounge entertainment and are also acknowledged as the number one Lounge Entertainment for Las Vegas. By visiting this site, you will have the opportunity to express your Next Movement page visit experience, read their history, watch performance youtubes, or just click like. Your can also go to http://youtu.be/HpJxBixui2o to see more of this magnificent group. Again, I wish you the best on your cyber business journey…

response: Thanks for the very generous review. I'm glad you enjoyed the visit.
writerwithastutter.com
miscellaneous / general    445 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-03-01 04:27:11    Peter
10
well laid out, easy to navigate site with a lot of good well written articles.

response: Thanks for the generous review. It means a lot to me when it comes from such a source!
linkreferral.blogspot.com
computing / advertising    8655 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-02-27 22:42:33    mike
10.0000
wish you sucess....

response: Thanks for the encouragement, Mike, and the same to you with your projects.
shootingmyjourney.com
homelife / services    27 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-02-27 07:47:20    Nicol
10
Gosh, a lot of hard work has gone into this site and it has clearly paid off. The site is neat, clean and professional. Jam packed with content, all relevant and the design etc is also well thought out. All the best!.

additional comments: Please check back all the time, the front page photos are constantly changing..!

response: Thank you for your review. You were very generous, and it's much appreciated.
e-photosbiz.blogspot.com
entertainment / art    64 reviews   review this site   add to favorites
2013-02-26 19:05:45    pearce
10
Site is filled with stuff to read and see. It's thorough. Liked it..

additional comments: Thank you!

response: Thanks for the review; I appreciate the time you took to look around.

Free website marketing, free traffic

Looking for free traffic for your website? Linkreferral provides free advertising for web sites, blogs, personal pages and affiliate links. Our services provide several different online marketing strategies including network, social and search traffic. It's no risk, take a minute to signup and start receiving web traffic immediately. Advertise for free now.

©2019 All Rights Reserved..   Terms Of Use